Overcast

The view from halfway up the valley, in the direction of the the Sign of the Packhorse hut. Not that you'd know!

This is also the school bus stop. Our neighbour's daughter is often waiting here as we slip by on the way to work. Not a bad place to take in the view - well, when there is one of course...

Other news - I mentioned a few days ago that I had entries in an exhibition at the Living Lake Symposium at Lincoln University. Good news is that my entry 'Water Ride' took out the peoples choice award (against other photos, paintings, drawings and craftwork) and I won the photography section with it and 'All of Canterbury is here'. Oh, and I sold the prints. And have orders for another four. I think we can call that a good result :-)

Here's hoping the weather clears tomorrow. Daring2Go is heading over tomorrow afternoon for a bit of Valley hospitality, and we're hoping to do some astrophotography if the night is clear, but I guess she'll be keeping up with the colour challenge too...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.