Transitoire

By Transitoire

Je t’aime, avec tous tes défauts

I love you, with all your faults. My crumpled mug, showing somehow that life isn't always about the perfect, but the imperfect can also be beautiful.

One of my favourite films, Les poupées russes has this quote in it which definitely reminds me of my mug.

I know you're not always perfect. I know you have tons of problems, defects, imperfections... but who doesn't? It's just that I prefer your problems. I'm in love with your imperfections. Your imperfections are just great! [... ] I know most girls they get weak on their knees for what's beautiful, you know, that's all they see, that's all they want. But I'm not like that. I don't just see what's beautiful. I fall for the other stuff. I love what's not perfect. It's just how I am.

Standard day today, my Shakespeare lecture as interesting as ever, this time talking about Shakespeare's brain, in terms of Hamlet. Thom left early this morning so he could get back for lectures, and as ever leaving is always difficult especially since I won't be seeing him next weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.