Transitoire

By Transitoire

Miss Lindley

So Beth has been on here before, and since I live with her this year...well, it wasn't going to be long before she appeared again!

So this is the aftermath of SkoolDayz...as Andy, Clare, Beth, Thom, Chandru, Hugo and I headed to Curiousitea for a standard coffee and discussion of the evening and night before. Jokes were made about the lack of fresher in the fresher cupboard, and the fact that Hugo bought a Clare a pizza because (and I quote) he thought she "looked sad". Clare was not at all sad, but quite pleased to receive a free pizza.

Was so lovely to have Thom stay an extra day, as usually he has volleyball training on the Sunday but he had said he was going to skip one week so he could have the hangover day with me. After leaving the coffee establishment, I again had to start the slog of trying to get work done...while Thom watched the football. Oh well, he is allowed, all of his stuff is done! Was also really lovely to skype my parents, even though Mum and I could barely get a word in edgeways with Thom and Dad chatting the entire time...what am I saying, I love the fact that they get on so well! Work is slowly getting there, although I am more and more aware of the fact that deadlines will begin to start a'looming pretty soon, and the work will only get tougher.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.