David Takes Pictures

By DavidTakesPics

'It's All Alike, Unusual...

A Different Place But Beautiful'

Angels And Airwaves - Hallucinations.


Well between the heavy rain showers today London looked great.
The sun was setting somewhere behind the thick cloud and slowly the light was fading which left pretty good conditions for a black and white skyline shot.
This blip was taken from Waterloo Bridge, looking East at St Paul's Cathedral, 'The Gherkin', 'The Walkie Talkie' and all those other lovely buildings.
I did take one looking West too, at the London Eye, Big Ben and Westminster Bridge but, despite the fact that the West had more to see in terms of the famous sights of London but I actually prefer this view myself.
I always think that London looks much nicer at night, most cities do I guess.
The lights, the reflections in the river... I guess it helps a lot that the dark covers all the crap too, haha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.