The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

Dead fish hat

After some persuasion and cajoling Mr U&L agreed to 'pose' wearing the Dead fish hat I have knitted for a little grandson for Christmas, although I think this is actually a Live fish hat, as I used buttons and not white felt discs for eyes.
I loved making this hat from a pattern I found online, and even though it was a bit tricky at times because it was knitted on 4 needles and I kept nearly poking my eyes out, it only took 3 days and cost nothing as I made it from scraps of wool from my Mum.
When my Grandson saw the pattern, he pestered me to make it for him.....I hope he is a happy boy on Christmas morning.
Please forgive me fellow blippers, I am well behind with commenting as it has been a very hectic few days, I really hope to catch up over the next day or two. Have a great weekend everyone x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.