Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Cairo Car

It's the weekend, but my colleague and I spent the morning at school preparing stuff for our assessor's visit on Sunday. All ready now we hope! My intention was then to come back to the flat and dump my work stuff and head out again. However, best laid plans and all that and I spotted a shop in a villa type building, just round from the flat, and it's the first time I've seen it open. What a find! It was a treasure trove. Three floors of original clothes, original pieces of a pottery (some made by students at a Cairo pottery school and others by the artists who run the pottery), and lovely fabrics and soft furnishings. And all very reasonably priced if you come from Europe. The afternoon disappeared and I left with a few items, an invitation to an event they're having on Tuesday evening and a definite plan to go back with Bb! I also chatted with the two lovely Egyptian girls who run it and they gave me a few tips for nice parts of El Dokki to explore. All in all a nice afternoon. Then back in for the 7pm curfew. Bb arrives in the early hours of the morning, enshallah.

I was going to blip one of my purchases, but quite like this shot I grabbed from the taxi on the way back to the flat from the school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.