Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Cairo Corner in el Dokki

Woke up with a start this morning to my Egyptian mb ringing at 6.20am. It was a trainee calling to say she was 50 words over in her assignment and was that ok. I was a little bit tempted to 'Yes’! I had to talk to her later in the day just so she knows that we give our mb numbers for emergencies or if they have any burning questions which are stopping them from carrying on with planning. We always tell them to use our mb numbers sensibly and with consideration. I was still asleep at 6.20am as we don't leave for school till 8.15! Ironically, the ringtone for my little Egyptian mb is a cock crowing!

Apart from that though, a good day, especially considering we had to brace ourselves this morning and as we'd thought it might be a particularly difficult day!

Then it was back to the flat for a quiet night in, a few Skype calls, a feel good Sandra Bullock film on tv and digestive biscuits and cheddar cheese, kiwis and dates for dinner.

My only outing was across the square to the dry cleaners and that's when I took this blip on the square.

Sorry about these rubbish blips at the moment, but there really isn't time during the daylight hours to blip and I don't particularly want to go out walking around at night for a blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.