But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

On the Way to Coffee.

The day started badly with an email at 8:15 a.m. asking if I could lead the cycle run today. It started at 10 a.m, a 30 minute cycle ride away. I rashly said yes and started planning the route but, the mapping software had upgraded itself last night and was being temperamental. Fortunately, I soon received a text saying that Wild Bill Hiccup was stepping up to the mark but I did still manage to cobble something together just in case.

I must compliment WBH on a very satisfactory route at such short notice, the weather wasn't bad either though it did start glowering over during the afternoon. I wasn't grabbed by any fantastic bliportunities but did manage to snatch this from my dutiful position as back marker. Not brilliant, but I have posted worse.
A major problem with cyclists is that they will insist on wearing hi-vis clothing, toning down the colours without destroying the rest of the picture can be a little tedious - better lighting would help, particularly as you need a high shutter speed to avoid camera shake.

I'm running two days late at the moment so don't have the time for too many niceties in either the blip or the text, so I'll just class this as a diary entry. I'm not exactly sure where this was, I'll try and update the location tomorrow.
I've done that now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.