Sunday: Suburbs

If truth be told, Zagreb is actually very small. And it is also the kind of town that completely closes down on a Sunday. So when K. and I decided to head out today, we were at a bit of a loose end until we decided to go for a drive in the suburbs which we hadn't really done before. It does give you a completely different insight as we usually just tend to see the centre of town.

This was a housing estate not far from the centre. What amazed us was how quiet it was.........no loud music, no kids hanging around, it all looked pretty well maintained.

On another note, I had a great dream last night - I was looking for a new lens for my camera and was about to purchase a wide-angle. Unfortunately, I woke up just before I got to test it..........how disappointing!

357

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.