David Takes Pictures

By DavidTakesPics

'The Way That Gravity Pulls On You And Me'

Embrace - Gravity.

Well I always like to take pictures of St Paul's Cathedral. It's a beautiful building. It's also one of the most photographed buildings in London which makes it kind of difficult to find any original angles or view points to shoot from.
But I thought I'd give it a try anyway and, after walking around trying different things for an hour or so, I decided upon this. It's shot from the floor of one of those mini piers that reaches out into the Thames.
I don't know if it's a particularly well composed picture but I quite like it. Even if just because of the fact that I haven't seen it shot from this view point before.

I know what you're wondering and yes, I did spend a few minutes laying on the floor looking through the viewfinder whilst all of the tourists looked on incredulously.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.