Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

In session

I don't often blip anything from our weekly music sessions, but here's an exception.

We were meeting in a lovely house in Rathgar. There's a fine garden, with a beautiful Japanese maple which is a mass of gorgeous red leaves at this time of year, so I went out to take a photo. Looking through the window as I came back, I dashed off this quick blip of our host (with his back to the window) and another group member. The glass is more reflective than I'd expected, so you also get an SP or DS thrown in for good measure.

It was a really super session, nicely varied, and with some glorious music. Over in Carl's afterwards I had a fab curry, after which we watched another two episodes of Homeland and then retired to Carl's Kino for a 3D showing of Prometheus. The 3D effects were effective and nicely retrained, and the cinematic effects were superb, but we came away feeling rather disappointed, largely because it's all a bit too derivative (and the Alien reference at the end smacked too much of an in-joke that fell flat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.