Gone to seed

How marvellous to realise this afternoon, on my return from school, that just because something is a bit older, it doesn't mean it has to stop being lovely to look at. Particularly marvellous as I felt everyone of my forty years this afternoon, nearly falling asleep at my laptop as I clattered away, working on an exam paper for my Year 10s.

I love to look at onions which have 'gone to seed'. I actually find them far more interesting that the perky young onions in the garden. I love how they harbour life within their papery cases, aphids and other wee bugs. I love how they produce flowers within flowers; layer upon layer of God's beauty.

And then I ripped it up, cut off the top, chopped it up and tossed it into the pan for dinner. I hope it hasn't gone too tough. At least the deliciously fresh spinach I picked at the same time should be spot on.

Cooking with lots of fresh veges and noodles tonight; waiting for JL to come round and share it with me. Fantastic news that she's out of hospital and back at home. I really enjoyed our dog walk earlier, and I know that Cousteau was very happy not to have to do yet another walk with boring old me, around one park or another. He was in his element; tail and ears up, and a puppy-like spring in his step. I so love to see him happy.

I've been processing photos for about two hours straight now, and should probably get dinner ready (it just needs warming through). Probably another hour or so of processing to go before I can call it quits and head to my lovely bed.

Rae and I had a laugh, draining some of the dregs of the wine bottles left over from Saturday's party. I've got a half glass of pinotage of some sort. It's quite tasty.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.