Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

End Of An Era

I am donating my beloved recliner to the White Elephant discount shop as a charitable donation early in the morning. In it's place on Tuesday will be a shiny, new massage chair.

The recliner was where I recuperated from two elbow surgeries in 2008 and another on my left elbow in 2010. It's where I recovered from my neck surgery and where I sat with hundred dollar bills for my 500th blip!

This chair has meant the world to me. I have eaten my dinner while sitting on it and have gotten used to working on my laptop on my 'lap top' when sitting in this chair. It's where I have cuddled up with my blankie and watched TV late into the night. It fit me just right.

But it will go to a worthy cause. I guess that will be the good that comes out of it in the end.

I'll miss you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.