WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

One Tree: autumn

I haven't blipped my one tree for quite a while; I was a bit bored with it and had transferred my affections to another tree. But I finally found a different viewpoint, and the early evening light made it very inviting. You might have to go large to see the tree though. I have not fiddled with the colours here. Compare and contrast with winter.

It's a public holiday in France today:Remembrance Day. We went to the war memorial for the traditional ceremony at 11 am, and then to the Mairie for a) the unveiling of a plaque baptising the recently renovated forecourt Espace Jean Moulin and b) an aperitif. Then I spent much of the afternoon working on my calendar. I'm still not entirely satisfied with it; selecting, tweaking, and cropping te photos is taking ages, especially since I keep changing my mind.

I also blogged my torrijas recipe from yesterday, so I do feel I've achieved something today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.