Still Rockin'

By RockArea

River Teign in Flood

I moved up the Teign valley a little way and visited Chudleigh Knighton where I found the river to be quite high below the little foot bridge. I had expected a bit more autumn colour and was a bit disappointed that most of the pics looked a bit drab. This was one of the first I took and there is a little bit of nice light on the the river bank. Although it looks quite peaceful here, the traffic is thundering down the main A38 road to Plymouth just to the right of my viewpoint. I probably shouldn't tell you that as it may spoil the rural idyll you have in your mind.

It's my village photo club night tonight so I've been sorting out the pics I'm putting in for our 'Music' topic. If we don't finish too late I'll move on down the pub to play a bit of music afterwards.

Hope you have a nice evening too.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.