Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Autumn Reflections

Large

Upside Down

I'd set my eye on Dartmoor for today's blip but as I passed through the outskirts of Newton Abbot I realised that the Autumn colours seemed to have reached their peak, so instead of carrying on the the tree bare moorland I stopped at Stover Park for a walk round the lake. The water was beautifully still to start with as you can see here and I popped a polariser on the front to make the best of the reflections. There's very little processing here (unusual for me) as nothing seemed to be needed after the RAW conversion apart from levels and curves.

I was a bit confused when I first looked at my shots and thought I must have lost the early ones. As it turns out, this is exposure 9999 on my camera and it reset to 0001 for the next shot. Considering I've only had it since March it's been working quite hard with all this blipping. I work that out as about 350 gigabytes of images if I'd kept them all. better set a new prefix on the camera while I'm thinking about it otherwise there'll be all sorts of confusion.

Hope you're having a good day.

David


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.