Black & White Challenge: Day 3 - Moot Hall

I left Devon this morning in lovely sunshine and climbing Haldon Hill I went under an absolutely beautiful full rainbow, one of the strongest I've ever seen, I think. I wasn't completely sure it boded well for the journey that stretched out ahead of me. As it turned out it was at all bad and I saw several other rainbows on my way. As the sun went down, I stopped in a lay-by and took a shot of Great Dodd with a wild sky as insurance by I had in mind a shot of Moot Hall in Keswick but I wasn't sure how it would be in a mono conversion. The last time I blipped it was in colour with a 365 in the sky I would rather have used a tripod to get a longer exposure tonight but I was headed into town for a pint and a bowl of goulash at the Dog & Gun so really didn't want to be carrying anything else.

So that's day three of the Black and White Challenge completed. Tomorrow is Tim's (SarumStroller) Derelict Thursday Challenge so it'll be good if I can find something up here to fit that. I'm sure there's plenty about, but where?

Anyhow, I hope you've had a good day despite the weather.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.