asm929

By asm929

Hosta la vista!

This is what is left of a stalk of flowers from a hosta in my flowerbed. There is less color in the beds once fall arrives, but still a lot of interesting textures.

Very busy day today - started by dropping Riley off at vet, he is having the surgery on his eye today. Mr. M rented a machine to help pick up the leaves in the yard. I got a start on it but it is going to take several days. Much easier than raking it all, though.

Also helped Mr. M cut and load some scrap wood to take to my parents on Thursday. My father likes to burn it in the little wood stove he keeps in his "shop". He doesn't do much work in his shop these days, but likes to sit in there with a warm fire.

Called vet to check on Riley - everything went well, I can pick him up tomorrow afternoon. Also called to check on my dad - thanks to medication, he is feeling much better and in his mind he is ready to come home. Doctor however says "We'll see." Now it's off to make dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.