Mikey88

By Mikey88

Yellow Stagshorn Fungus

It was miserable right through the morning. Got the recycling sorted and then worked on captioning pictures. I had an email through letting me know the time that a parcel I was expecting was due to arrive. It was at exactly the time that I had arranged to pick my daughter up from work, so that led to a bit of panic, as I haven't got her mobile number.

I got in touch with my wife at school and asked her to text the daughter to explain. In the end, the parcel arrived about five minutes after I would normally have left, so I got there on time - and had to wait, as she was a bit late out!

On arriving home, I went back out again. I tried taking pictures of these fungi yesterday, but they weren't very good, so I tried again today. It was still really dull and there was even less light in the pine plantation where they were growing.

I also managed to fall over! I was going back to the car for my cable release when I stood on a bramble with one foot and caught the other in the bramble as I swung it forward. it had the same effect as standing on your shoelace. Fortunately, I was going up a bit of a slope, so I didn't have too far to fall. All the same, my left wrist and thumb are a bit sore.

The fungi are growing on a pine log. I still think I can take a better picture, but the light will have to be better. I may try again later in the week, if they are still there. They can be a bit short lived.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.