Particles & Waves

By EdwardFenner

Squirrel nutty for nutty snack

After Remembrance Day services on Campus I walk to Norman Bethune College to retrieve a couple of books from two colleagues when I came upon this squirrel very busily and very noisily licking a plastifoil wrapper. I didn't make out the name of the treat but it had images of nuts or granola on it. I think the contents were held together with peanut butter. Whatever it was, this squirrel with the little white spot by its ear was mad for it. Mad, I say. MAD! So, I whipped out my phone and took some snaps. Not very good, sad to say, and cropped from a much larger image but I wanted to capture the moment. It was too funny. Lots of students stopped to look and chuckle, too. Very entertaining stuff!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.