Surprise!

It is a new day and we had some important news today. My grandson has lost his other front tooth today and now officially qualifies to request his two from teeth for Christmas.
Kids are amazing and resilient and simple explanations satisfy them. It makes me miss those days. To allow appropriate risks and teach your kids coping skills is very important. I know losing a pet is a tough one to have to learn but no matter what the pet is (goldfish or cat/dog) if they learn young about the cycle of life it helps them cope later on with big stuff.
I want to take this opportunity to thank everyone for their very warm, thoughtful comments yesterday. It was a tough one but we are all okay and today a missing tooth was the buzz in the house. BTW, the tooth fairy must make a pretty good living according to the requests of my grandson!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.