Outside looking in...

I had a beautiful sunset photo for my blip today...but, I decided on this one instead. I stood in the dirt in my front garden and shot into my front room window to capture this candle arrangement I have sitting there. It's a nice fall floral centerpiece with three pillar candles in the center. I always see it from the inside and when I walked out to bring the trash I thought it looked inviting and warm.
It was absolutely freezing here today. Temperatures remained in the 30's all day with a brisk wind. Just walking to the side of the house to throw out the trash had me shivering. I had to convince myself to take another walk out there to get this photo.
I have to say that the sunset today took my breath away but I do have so many trees in the foreground of my capture that it distracts from the sky. It looked in the photo as if the trees where on fire!
I guess I was feeling the effects of the cold weather today and wanted a warm blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.