Flowers to cheer me

I woke up this morning hoping for the best. I keep thinking if I rest enough, my back will resolve itself on it's own. The first few seconds that I step out of bed I feel optimistic but it is short lived. By the time I get over to the bathroom just a few feet away, the pain returns.
My husband has been doing a lot of running around for me and had gone to the supermarket for some much needed supplies. He surprised me by bringing back this beautiful bouquet of flowers. It really is nice having something so colorful to look at while sitting all day.
As I am typing this, Dillon is curled up next to me fast asleep. He should be tired. He was biting everything he could reach earlier. My grandchildren were shrieking and running around the house which just made Dillon run after them nipping their butts. It was quite a scene. Hey, at least I have entertainment while I'm resting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.