Resting

This morning I caught an early flight to Wellington for a meeting. Overnighting in Wellington, so I can attend another all day meeting tomorrow. Today's meeting ended early enough for me to take a run around the waterfront of the city.

As I went past Te Papa (the National Museum of New Zealand) I saw a fellow photographer resting with her companion resting even harder. I took tho photo, and then approached them for permission to keep it. I did it that way, as I wanted them unposed.

Marianne and Chloe (from France) listened to my explanation of blipfoto, decided that an eccentric New Zealander in running gear and a small camera is probably safe, and said they were okay about it.

They told me that they are in New Zealand for three months, and have been here one month so far. They like it. I wished them happy travelling and continued on my way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.