Woven 3d thing

Woke up with a rotten sore throat and full of the cold this morning. Thankfully medicine is keeping it all at bay.
Didn't take the dog out for a walk, which he wasn't happy about.
Did set up a list of stuff I need to buy for my new studio. I don't need too much, just wish it was cheaper.
Cracked on with my college work. I wanted to get my first proper sample done. It's a tricky technique that ended up needing bits of wood and masking tape. It looked decidedly dodgy while I was weaving it and I was convinced it wasn't going to work. But, lo and behold, once off the loom it's actually turned out how I wanted it. Result!
Nice quiet yarn club this afternoon a with fewer pom pom explosions.
I'm not heading up the coast tonight as want to relax and get shot of this cold as I've a busy weekend ahead. Not happy as wanted to catch up with folk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.