Adda

By Adda

twins...

well...not quite. they were not born at the same time...they dont look like one another...they were not born to the same mother...they probably didnt know each other till a few years ago...
...still, they're inseparable...I am talking about two girls at work who are best friends...I must confess that I havent seen such best friends since I was very young...they are always seen together...be it at lunch, coffee break, weekend trips, movie theatres or anywhere else, I have always seen them together...they need each other's advice in almost everything...if one person has to drop out of a trip, the other automatically pulls out...they can be seen walking together in the office campus, swinging each other's hands in the air...when they are with each other, they have this spirit of young girls in early teens which makes them forget about everything else around them.

one of them got married and is tonight moving over to a new city to be with her husband. the other one leaves for a week-long trek in the Himalayas. when she comes back, it wont be the same for her...so they decided to make their last day together special and both turned up in office today in the same attire - same shirt, same jeans, and I believe same shoes as well. I couldn't help but smile at them. it was funny as really sweet at the same time. I told them they should get a photo clicked before they part...

...I really regretted not carrying my camera to office today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.