My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

The Hub..........

...........in Sleaford.
This is the National Centre for Craft & Design and sits at the heart of Sleaford in Lincolnshire in the beautiful riverside setting of Navigation Wharf. It is a world class venue, the largest in England, entirely dedicated to the exhibition, celebration and promotion of international and national craft and design.
The Centre boasts five gallery spaces producing a highly respected seasonal exhibitions programme of the most innovative, challenging and accomplished artists practising within the craft and design arena today.
The shop sells a collection of contemporary craft and design products to suit all pockets and the Riverside café is a popular venue for local families and business people. It is only a very few steps from the Slea Bridge I posted a few days ago.
I do wish, however, that the cafe had been situated at the top of the building where there would have been a rooftop view over part of the Town!

After a lovely day yesterday (which was my Birthday) I am back on the ground today - and just after lunch, am taking my car to have the "dropping" window attended to. Very exciting!!!!! (not). My local Garage has found out that there was a recall in January 2010 so am hoping the fault will be put right free of charge. I was impressed that the Service Manager there took the trouble to find out about this as I knew nothing about it!

Anni is on her way to Germany today - she will have set off at midnight - am just hoping she is not TOO tired as she stayed here with me much longer than she should have yesterday!

The weather started off fairly dullish but the sun has now emerged and it looks as if we might have another good day. The temperature is a cool 39 Deg.f. but there is little wind so it feels a little warmer than that.

Hope you have a nice day.

Last year I posted a Thank You image dedicated to Anni and all my Blipfriends for a lovely Birthday - and again, today, many thanks to her and you for making yesterday another day to remember!
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.