0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

“I like the colour of your hair”
“Thanks. It’s not mine, it’s a wig”
“Oh…right! Why a wig then?”
“It’s just easier. I change my hair colour so often it’s unmanageable at times, and costly."



An early submission today as I’m out this evening celebrating, and lucky enough to have tickets for RSC’s Richard II, which is being streamed live from Stratford-upon-Avon to cinemas all over the UK. Apparently, it’s the fastest selling show in RSC’s history. It couldn't be because David Tennant is playing the title role could it?!

Back to the portrait then. Yes, I know it’s predictable but you know what catches my eye with some strangers - hair :) It was the same yesterday, and again, today.

Leah here is currently studying and wants to go into Criminology. She was very passionate about it in fact. When asked what attracted her to it, she said she'd always had a fascination with the genre, ever since she could remember. Of course, she watches all the crime shows on TV, picking up tips and phrases where she can. I’m not sure how realistic they are, especially the US dramas, but they provide a decent context I guess.

No doubt I will have a review of the play for you tomorrow - stay tuned! :)


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.