0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

"We have the same Chi. Do you know what that is? It has brought us together again after all this time."

Do you remember Yolanda? I took her portrait very early on in this project, within the first couple of weeks I remember.

When I encountered her this time, she was sat on a bench with this wonderful scarf round her neck. When our eyes locked, I smiled but I didn't quite recognise her (without the shades).

I sat down next to her on the bench and she told me where we had met and that I had taken her portrait. I was slightly embarassed that I hadn't recognised her straight away, but she triggered the memory and I remembered back to that day.

We talked for a long time about all sorts of randon topics, starting with Chi and ending with faces on doors (you had to be there).

When I eventually got round to photographing her, she pulled the same shy head tilt which I got last time. I joked that her shy behaviour was not going to work this time - I knew her far too well now! She laughed and gave me this wonderful smile.

I hope the Chi works again, and I meet her again in the not too distant future.


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.