Pictorial blethers

By blethers

In from the wet ...

This is a fairly terrible photo, but it was a terrible afternoon by the time I got out. We pounded along the old road from Puck's Glen to the Black Gates - the bit dubbed 'the pensioners' mile' - in the rain, and as it was 4.40pm by the time we started walking we returned in the pitch dark. So no views, no crepuscular pics - just my wet and muddy boots, the new ones I'm trying to make my own before we go on a walking holiday in Gran Canaria in January. I'm happy to report that the boots are now wearing down comfortably on the outside of the heels, and that the insides are moulding nicely to my bumpy feet.

Now I just have to conquer the tendency to develop sore bits on my ankle bones when I lace them up too tightly ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.