The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Gymnastic surrealism

Gymnast at Number One, First Street, Manchester

The big red crane is working on the site next to Number One, this is one of the 5 gymnasts working out in the avenue leading to its entrance.

My first visit to Manchester for maybe a year, there was a time when I was here nearly every week. I had a seat booked on the train, except that the numbered seats ran out at 60 and mine was 64. But then my journey was better than that of most of my colleagues joining the meeting. One of them left home at just after 0500 and arrived finally at 1200, he had to leave again at 1445, I wonder if he is home yet. The London contingent were delayed at Milton Keynes, I think because the signals were out of action due to theft of the wiring. Was it all worth it?

A positive experience was seeing my first goldeneyes of the season on the estuary from behind Arnside station.

SOOC, not sure where the brown clouds came from.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.