A time for everything

By turnx3

Blue and gold

Wednesday
I've been missing for a while - at the beginning of the month we had a short break in Barcelona, then three days later my sister, Janet, and nephew, Andrew, arrived for a short stay. In Barcelona we didnt have free internet at the hotel, then since being back I just haven't found the time to keep up with Blip, so I've got a bunch of back blips to catch up on.
What a difference a day makes - yesterday was a horrible, cold, wet, murky day, and today was really mild, with blue skies and wall-to-wall sunshine! Janet and Andrew were going to be leaving the house about noon, so we had time in the morning to get out and enjoy it, walking along the river in Samois. My blip of the golden leaves against the blue sky and blue water was taken on l'Ile du Berceau. I'm not confident enough yet finding my way to the airport, so Roger took Janet and Andrew to the airport and then went into work this afternoon. It was a good job they had allowed plenty of time, as there was an accident and a long tailback, but fortunately they still made it in ample time, but not without some anxious moments!

One year ago: Dozing squirrel

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.