A time for everything

By turnx3

Prayer shawl

Thursday
It was a grey miserable day today, and raining for much of it, so it's an indoor blip today. Even though we are now living in France for a couple of years, I am still doing some knitting for the knitting ministry of our church in the States. I have talked about prayer shawls before, but if anyone is unfamiliar with them, you can read about them here. Roger will have occasional trips back to Cincinnati for meetings, so he will be able to carry the completed items back, and hopefully bring me some more yarn in return. He expects to be going in January. This shawl is almost finished, then I have a couple of children's sweaters for Knit for Kids, which Ihave finished knitting and are waiting to be sewn up, and I expect to have a couple of scarves finished by then too. I've just noticed last year's blip featured some of my knitting too - Knit for Kids sweaters!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.