From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Bad habits can be catching...

Have you ever had one of those days when you just can't settle? I sat up really late last night reading a book and watching Citizen Khan. It was probably past 1am when I switched out my light. I was up at 4:45am feeling wide awake. I hope nobody has died! I had the weirdest feeling that something had happened and someone was trying to tell me something.

No point worrying about it. If anything has happened I'll soon find out or I am simply bonkers. I think we all know which is the most likely explanation there....

Anyway, I went to McDonalds as usual on the way in for my cuppa and sat down today as I was a good 15 minutes early. There were two great songs played while I was in there but I had no idea who they were. I wasn't inclined to ask the zombie behind the counter. I hate being stared at as if I am a strange species. Being McDonalds, I don't suppose it was anything later than 2012. I finished my tea and I hung my camera around my neck to get an outdoor shot on the way up to the council house as it was such a lovely crispy start to the day.

I'd forgotten about the Divisional Brief being held today which explained more people than normal turning up in the office. I haven't been to one for years but have lost the will to live in many. 10am arrived and I got ready for the mass exodus, but it never really happened! Only a few people trickled off to the meeting. It used to be compulsory but a lot less people bother now. My corner of the office remained crowded and we had a lively discussion about current TV programmes while carrying on with work! My bad habits are clearly catching!

Nothing else happened today unless you count me nearly making myself ill eating the contents of the snack machine. That's a slight exaggeration but I got peckish mid morning and rather than popping out for something sensible, I ate three packets of crisps, two mint Aeroes and a Kit Kat. The only reason I didn't hurl was because Shauqat reminded me how Data Loader worked. It took my mind off my churning stomach and I was OK by the time I went out to Robert Dyas. I bought two new suet cake holders as my vandal squirrel (now christened Dennis by majicmoments) had wrecked the other one.

I went to M&S too for baking spuds as I'd forgotten to order any from Tesco Man this week. I was quite horrified to hear Christmas music being piped through the store already. Urrrggghhh! Please can I cancel it this year? As it was, the seasonal formation dancing has already begun - I call it the 'Marks and Spencers shuffle' as you can barely move in there and people are clearing the shelves like a plague of locusts.

Track? My favourite Rolling Stones number today - Paint It Black

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.