CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Golden Valley frosty mists

I woke early, too early, this morning. It was still dark when I went to make tea and to feed Bomble who had been rather annoying in the night. By the time Helena roused herself the sun had risen over the frosty landscape. I then rose again to look out of the rear window and saw these thin mists, caused by temperature inversion, flowing down the Golden Valley towards town.

Yesterday, Woodpeckers blipped a view of the far hillside, just to the right of this scene, in much brighter light. I have decided to feature the wider scene, yet again, having blipped a thicker misty morning last Friday. It is the time of year when we get these combination of mists, frosts and the last of the colour in the wooded landscape, so I couldn't resist it. If I wasn't so lazy, I would probably get up, go out and drive to a different viewpoint. Maybe one day, and more likely in summer, as I don't really like the cold very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.