"Here comes the Cavalry"

These were the words that greeted me this afternoon!

I have been booked to cover a colleagues maternity leave from the end of January; at a Practice where we both work already and at another Practice near where I live, which is where I used to go as a child.

I took a call from the second place this morning to ask if I could provide emergency cover today as Vicky wasn't feeling well and was hoping to go home early.
Luckily I had the afternoon free, so agreed to cover the afternoon session for her.

This has given me opportunity to road test the surgery and get to know the staff a little bit more which is always a bonus! I think it's good for the Practice too as they get advance warning a good idea how I work and how well I get along with patients. Positive feedback all round today!

The surgery itself is huge with a lovely view of the garden and equipment wise has everything I need (including a beloved saddle seat!).

Hopefully, Vicky will make it to the due date without too many hiccups, but I'm always on standby just in case!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.