Calm down, calm down....!

Mr A swapped a shift this week so he has the weekend off.

As always, he didn't want to do nothing, so we decided to get the train to Liverpool.

This proved to be a bit of a farce; lets just say I'm glad we don't have to rely on trains for commuting.

I studied in Liverpool, but haven't been to the city centre since I qualified 7 years ago.

I did briefly visit Albert Dock 3 years ago, during a visit with friends from Liverpool, and it was there where I saw the Kathleen & May (see lower left photo). It was nice to see her then, as I'd watched her set sail from Bideford earlier the same year.
She was there again today, which is why I took the side by side photo!

We had a good walk round Albert Dock, then round the shopping centre of Liverpool One, which has been developed since I was last there in 2007.

We also visited the Cavern Club (top left photo) which was good to see, but we didn't stay long.

We've had such a nice, chilled out day....counting how many girls there were with their curlers in (only 5!).

Think we deserve a lie in tomorrow :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.