Capital adventures

By marchmont

Not Pudsey

I am not a fan of CinN. I have my reasons but avoiding it gets more and more difficult every year. Tonight I'm in alone, with Molly the wonder cat, not Pudsey and CinN. #2 son and his great friend G, down from 'up north', have gone out to meet some Dutch visitors.

Earlier, I woke at 4 and couldn't get back to sleep. Then work with a wee bit spring gardening on the balcony, then a working lunch and home to talk to Waitrose, about food.

And the sparkie didn't appear so we still have no lights through the house, but G is a sparkie. He may earn his keep yet.

Meanwhile Pudsey trundles on.


PS Just found the last episode of the trilogy, 'Before Midnight', on TalkTalk player - £3.50 well spent methinks. Hurray!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.