Barfly

I made a special trip to Camden to buy masks for a fabulous mask/fireworks party this evening. The Kraken caught my eye.

The fancy-dress shop in Camden was so busy that it had a bouncer on the door - two customers out, one customer in. It is a brilliant shop - it has everything you could possibly need for a fancy-dress outfit (especially if you're creating a scary costume). I ignored the zombie clown masks and settled for something sparkly. Luckily, I wasn't caught out by the mechanical zombie by the door that yelled and thrashed out at unsuspecting customers from time to time. I would have yelled as loud as any of the startled people I heard!

The party was great fun. It was held on the flat roof of a block of flats where a friend lives. From there, we could see fireworks from many parts of London. The Battersea Park fireworks were the best, especially the one that looked like the Death Star exploding. Impressive. At one point, we were greeted by Captain America from a rooftop party in the building opposite. Our party was definitely better than theirs. Back in Lisa's flat, chat was in full flow, especially after Laila's vodka-jelly shots. Mmmm. I enjoyed talking to a Panda, a Zebra and a Tiger, and many more of Lisa's wondrous friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.