'Mum'

Absolutely gorgeous weather today, lots of sunshine, blue skies and a nice gentle breeze. Just perfect to spend outdoors.

I finished off tidying up the yard this morning, while MsMun was cleaning out the hen house and preparing for our new guests. Some friends of ours are renovating their house and have asked us if we could look after their four hens over Summer while their house is a construction zone. We now have 10 hens for the next few months. Better get used to eating eggs for breakfast, lunch & dinner I reckon.

Our menagerie grew even more today also. My Mum is going on holidays to Bali for 3 weeks with my sister and one of her daughters and has brought over her dog for us too look after. Little Jessie is getting old now and is totally deaf, but she can still bark okay and doesn't seem to be having any trouble running around still.

Here is a portrait of Mum. Her and my Nana came over to drop off Jessie on their way to a friend of my Nana's 90th birthday party. Nana told me that her and Irene had been friends for 63 years, they still keep in regular contact after all of those years.

Also Adam Scott has just won the Australian Masters Golf at Royal Melbourne Golf Club to successfully defend his title and take home the gold jacket. Only last weekend he won the Australian PGA tournament too. My Dad would have been so proud of Adam, as he always used to tell me that one day this kid will be a champion, he was right.

MsMun has spent almost the entire day out in the garden today. She is completely in her element out there, and even now at 7:30pm as I'm typing this she's still outside pottering around.

More warm weather expected tomorrow.

Almost forgot to mention that last night's chicken, leak and vegetable pie was the best pie I had ever tasted in my life. I went back for fourths it was sooooo good. If only you could put a patent on recipes, MsMun would be a rich woman with this one. Can't wait to have some more of it again soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.