Capital adventures

By marchmont

Colours

In the pool at 9.30. It wasn't busy so I got some back stroke in. Then Homebase for more plants and pots, then the £ store for bird nuts before experiencing the newly extended Sainsbury's. More clothes and boots. I have a small store in my bedroom and more things are coming from JL and M and S.

It was 1 before I got home. #2 son was still abed and G, the visitor, came in at the back of me. They'd had another busy night with the Dutch visitors.

I managed to get some gardening in, potting up the pelargoniums for winter, before the rain came on. It was a shame as I thought I'd manage to get everything done. I ended up sticking the iris rhizomes in anywhere. Still a bit of tidying to do and planting of more daffs. It will have to wait till next week. I hours The forecast snow doesn't arrive.

The boys warched the rugby, disappointing. But the last of the autumn colours across from Sainsbury's were stunning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.