My Poor Head!

Oh lordy lordy, my poor head. I was supposed to swim...I couldn't. I was supposed to go for a walk with Jude...I couldn't. Jude sent me a text from Dam House, she had walked there, on her own, and said she would treat me to breakfast if I met her there. Actually bacon and mushrooms on toast with a few cups of tea did revive me.

We called at Country Baskets on the way home and bought a few crafty things to make Christmas cards with. The world and his wife must have decided to do the same thing as it was heaving.

I made a flying trip to the Traff this evening, I left it until an hour before it closed so that I could park outside, race in, buy what I needed and get home within forty minutes. This week is an expensive week for me as I have five birthdays to buy for.

I hadn't taken any pics today and this is all I could manage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.