Puha in the Dew

Common sowthistle, Sonchus oleraceus. Puha is the Maori name.

I took advantage of heavy cloud to work in the greenhouse, setting up the irrigation system. It was very fiddly and I spent a lot of time walking backwards and forwards between the greenhouse and the tap testing the sprayers. Most of them either didn't work properly, or they sprayed where it wasn't wanted. To make matters worse I was convinced that this was the old system that had been superseded by an improved one I had made. I spent about half an hour looking for the newer one without success, but I did find the old baseboard with the clips for holding it in position by the door. The system I installed today does not require them. Oh, dear. Did I throw the wrong one out? A new system will be required before I plant the tomatoes. Anyway, the two beds had a good soak today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.