annabelrosew

By annabelrosewats

Noosa national park

Up at 5.45 this morning, rather depressing. Made a pack lunch and Lucy took me into Eumundi at 6.35. When I arrived at the cafe Nic and her children were eating there breakfast. I met the new cook and Christina who had been working in the cafe for a long time. It was funny as when I said to the new chef that it was my trial day yesterday. Gavin the chef from yesterday didn't realise that I was new! So I said to him he must of thought I was hopeless yesterday asking all these questions! I got less busy in the afternoon so I went back with Nic to her house and gave it a good clean. They have a lovely big house with a swimming pool and big open windows. There was a big thunder storm so we headed back to the cafe. Super hungry as I forgot to take my lunch with me. Ate whilst I worked. Finished at 4.15 today. Duncan came to pick me up. Gave him a muffin I picked up at the end for him driving me over, haha.
We had carrot soups tonight. Very funny conversations tonight, got the giggles and couldn't stop. Max and I understood Lucy in a completely different way. Fruit salad with chopsticks. Max and I watched some funny things on you tube again. And the 'pawn shop' people selling on strange things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.