Grass in the headlights

Sunday, I succeeded in staying inside and knitting while watching TV most of the day. I wanted a day of NOTHING. It was great. I also read my book in bed. I adore that.....and it rarely happens.

The Hubby packed up and left on a two week hunting trip with friends. He's been waiting for this for a while. So happy for him.

In the early evening, I had to head into town to fetch my Sugar Bear. She had a nice weekend with her cousins at the farm.

On the way home, I realized that I hadn't taken a photo yet. The moon was amazing while we were driving, but hide behind fog and clouds when we got home. I remembered a project that I haphazzardly started last winter called, "in my headlights", so I decided to try to grab a shot of something using the light of my truck headlights. Here is the grass along the road to our house.

This project all started with a gate.

And was followed up by some really pretty ice.

I'm not sure if I have taken another one or not....but here is grass. oooooooo....I feel so artsy. LOL just kidding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.