Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Carpet Bug

DDW's November Challenge Day 19: "Vehicle"

Should have gone outside to photograph the MX5 but (a) it's bloody freezing and (b) the car is pretty mucky right now so hardly a great subject for a photograph. So, instead of a picture of the car I have, I have opted for a picture of the car I covet, an original WV Beetle. Of course, at 06:00 in the morning, the only one I could conjure up was a 2 1/2" model so I had to shrink myself to match :-)

Poor Diana came home from school yesterday feeling quite nauseous. She plonked herself on the sofa and didn't move all evening. Rather than try and get her upstairs to bed, I threw a quilt over her and slept on the other sofa myself just in case she woke up not knowing where she was. Not the best nights sleep but luckily she is looking better today. Not 100% but hopefully on the mend.

Supposed to be out for a drink with friends tonight. May have to play that one by ear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.