Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Revisiting

Another busy day today, the Mother had to go back to the Infirmary today for another Barium Swallow. The one she had done last December was inconclusive because she just couldn't cope with swallowing, that was the whole point. It went much better today, I had talked her problems through with the Radiographers, so they understood. I used to do their job, it turned out I had known the mother of one of them. I even had a chat with two of my ex-colleagues, going back 35 years!

After fasting since midnight, The Mother was almost hungry when we went into the Toby Carvery for a nice lunch!

The rest of the afternoon was spent at the garden centre, getting our free cups of coffee and doing a bit of Christmas shopping.

I couldn't resist going outside to see if I cold find my robin again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.