'Leonard Cohen'

Technically a back blip as we've just arrived home after the concert tonight and it's just gone 1am.

Kids transferred from Ahmas house to the car, to home, to bed. Fast asleep now.

The concert was absolutely brilliant, every note perfectly sung and played by the musicians. The sound was fantastic too, crystal clear tones from every instrument and voice. This would have to be the best live sound mixing I've ever heard in my life, and I've seen a lot of live music.

Such a charmer is this man in his 80th year, still with a Spring in his step and a sharp wit.

So glad that I've been able to finally see one of my musical heroes live.

Other news, as I arrived home tonight, MsMun and the kids were all out in the front garden looking at an echidna that had found and ants nest and was helping him or herself to a nice dinner with it's head stuck down the nest.

Must get to sleep now as I have to be up again in another 4 hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.