Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

A bit of a revelation

Yesterday was frustrating. I like to try and upload a Blipfoto every day as that is the spirit of the site, but if I've not seen anything worth taking I don't tend to just take a picture of anything, although I fully appreciate why some people do. However, yesterday we went out for the day, and I was spoilt for choice for things that would make a great Blip. Some were Christmas displays, others were some unusual buildings, and on the way home the light was fantastic and would have made some wonderful shots. The problem? I didn't have my camera with me, and I'd even forgotten to pick up my mobile phone which takes a fairly reasonable picture. So there we are, all those opportunities lost. However, the revelation today was that for once, I looked at my phone with my glasses on and discovered that it can do all sorts of things I hadn't realised, including this 'panoramic' mode. I think I'll be using this again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.