Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

New Pink Necklace

Popped up to the doc today to have the neurologist’s report explained a bit slower… Basically, it’s not as bad as it could have been. There is some damage to the left knee, but not enough to do anything about that yet. Physio will help the sore arms and legs. What about the sore soles of my feet? - I didn’t bother asking.

But she’s put me on course of anti-inflammatory pills, three weeks of high dosage to maybe slow it down/knock it on the head for a while. They’re huge - the size of marbles - and the exact pink of this wee flower. Would make a really nice necklace, and at three a day for three weeks, I’ve got more than enough for a necklace. Probably a double one. I feel better already, knowing that something is being tried, while I await physio.

Got a lot done this morning while awaiting a delivery - a wee mat for the window area. It came to 1:56pm, deliveries between 8 and 2pm. I rang them up to see where it was. As the lad was off trying to find out where it was, a van pulled up - two minutes to go!

I drilled holes and put up wine glass holders on the wall, thereby leaving the shelves for things that are still in boxes. Talk about a fiddle faddle. Valdeck would have had it done in two minutes. It took me about an hour. But it’s done. And, flushed with success, I drilled two more holes up high and hung up the ironing board. I re-arranged this cupboard and it’s so nice now, I keep opening it and looking in every time I pass.

The broadband chap also came and moved my hub, as we keep losing the internet in the kitchen. Seems fine now.

Did a ninja shop - down and up again within the hour. I picked up keys that were being cut, popped into the shop next door for a whiteboard and hopped on the next bus home.

I should really write my weight on the whiteboard and start that diet that was put off till we moved…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.